Online resources

Digital Collection 

You can browse and consult the digitized documents of the Archivio through a dedicated web resource.

Turandot Educational Projects 

Turandot is the last story narrated by the great Giacomo Puccini through music and singing, with his friends and collaborators Renato Simoni and Giuseppe Adami, who wrote the libretto. The story of the horrible Chinese princess and the librettists were inspired by a tale from the ancient Persia rewritten by the writer Carlo Gozzi two centuries before.


Internet Culturale 

Digitization of documents related to Verdi and Puccini

The digitalization of the Historical Archive started thanks to a joint agreement between the Italian Ministry of Culture, the National Department of Archives and Libraries, the general supervisory council for libraries and cultural institutions, and Casa Ricordi. Further strategic assistance comes from the Biblioteca Nazionale Braidense, where the Historical Archive resides, and the Laboratorio di Informatica Musicale (LIM) of the Università degli Studi di Milano, which furnishes the software for cataloguing and content management, designed and developed expressly for this project.


SBN – Servizio Bibliotecario Nazionale 

Handwritten scores and librettos of Casa Ricordi (under construction)

The Ricordi Archive joins the National Library Service (Servizio Bibliotecario Nazionale – SBN) in 2016, cataloging and making available thousands of its documents on the search portal of OPAC SBN (Online Public Access Catalogue of SBN).
The National Library Service (Servizio Bibliotecario Nazionale – SBN) is the network of Italian libraries promoted by the Ministry of Cultural Heritage and Activities and Tourism, with the cooperation of regional administrations and universities. It is coordinated by the Central Institute for the Union Catalogue of Italian Libraries and for Bibliographic Information (ICCU).


Verdi Online 

A journey through the historical sources of Giuseppe Verdi

Educational-didactic portale, promoted by MIBACT – Direzione generale per gli archivi, on the occasion of the 200 years anniversary of the famous composer in 2013.